MEDITATION

‘’Bien dans sa tête, bien dans son corps’’

De nombreuses études ont démontré les bienfaits de la méditation pour la réduction du stress et de l’anxiété, sur notre santé mentale et physique (par prévention, contre les douleurs chroniques, les addictions, l‘hypertension, la dépression etc.). La méditation permet également d’augmenter notre énergie, notre capacité de concentration, notre mémoire, notre créativité et notre intuition et au final notre qualité de vie.

Une méditation intégrale

Il existe plusieurs types de méditation. Mais le point commun entre toutes reste la capacité à focaliser et maîtriser son attention afin d’amener, dans un premier temps, la paix de l’esprit. Aussi nous comprenons que la méditation est un travail au niveau du mental.

Cependant, pour être efficace, la méditation à besoin d’une préparation adéquate. En effet, il s’agit de passer d’un passage de la vie normale avec son orientation extérieure où l’intérêt et l’attention son monopolisés par nos problèmes, nos plans et nos activités, à l’action intérieure de la méditation. Cette préparation se fait sur trois plans :

  • La détente physique
  • Le calme émotionnel
  • Le recueillement mental en dirigeant l’esprit vers l’intérieur.

But des séances

  • Compréhension de ce qu’est la méditation
  • Mouvements physiques pour libérer les tensions corporelles et faciliter l’assise
  • Exercices de respiration pour calmer les émotions et commencer à poser le mental
  • Méditation assise (sur une chaise ou au sol)

UPCOMING CLASSES

UPCOMING EVENTS

Surya Master Class
June 2011 Video

You Can view more videos in our
Youtube Channel like below

www.youtube.com/user/suryworld2012

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

MEDITATION

FOR MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH

Countless studies continue to demonstrate the benefits of meditation for mental and physical health by boosting positive emotions and reducing anxiety and stress. Regular practice improves immunity and prevents chronic pain, addictions, hypertension and depression to name but a few. Meditation also boosts energy levels and productivity, improves concentration and memory, enhances creativity and intuition and ultimately enables a better quality of life through increased social connectedness.

INTEGRAL MEDITATION

There are several types of meditation but the common point between them all is the capacity to focus and master one’s attention in order to firstly, calm the mind. In addition, meditation generally works on the mental plane.

However, meditation requires the right form of preparation in order to be most efficient. It is essentially the practice of moving from a normal state of life with its external orientations where interest and attentions are monopolized by our problems, plans and activities, to the interior act of meditation.

This preparation works on three planes:
– Physical relaxation
– Emotional calm
– Contemplation by directing the mind inwards

Surya’s meditation is a structured process that enables a gradual deepening of your practice to the very depths of your being in order to find joy, peace, creativity, and intuition, allowing full expression of the genius within you.

WHAT TO EXPECT

– Understand what meditation is
– Physical movements to unlock the body and its tensions to facilitate a seated pose
– Breathing exercises to calm the emotions and begin to calm the mind
– Sitting meditation (on a chair or floor)

UPCOMING CLASSES

Surya Master Class
June 2011 Video

You Can view more videos in our
Youtube Channel like below

www.youtube.com/user/suryworld2012